Names in the news 10-15-19

Ivy Tech Community College has named Stacy Atkinson chancellor for the Richmond campus and Connersville site. Atkinson replaces Chad Bolser, who assumed the role of vice president of operations for the southern campuses for Ivy Tech in July. Since that time, Atkinson has been serving as acting chancellor, as well as the vice chancellor for academic affairs for the Richmond campus. …Glenn Boyce, former commissioner of the Institutions of Higher Learning and president of Holmes Community College, has been named chancellor of the University of Mississippi. Boyce, who served as IHL commissioner from 2015-2018, served as a consultant to the IHL board during the chancellor search process, meeting with potential candidates and powerful alumni to gauge how the process should move forward. …The Santa Fe College District Board of Trustees has appointed Paul Broadie as the new SF President at a meeting on October 3, 2019. Broadie, who previously served as President at both Gateway Community College and Housatonic Community College in Connecticut, is the fifth president in the college’s 54-year history. …Sandra J. Doran has made the transition from interim president to president at Salem College. Doran has spent the past 14 months as interim president and has agreed to serve an additional two-year term as Salem’s 21st president. …Rev. Kenneth R. Sicard, executive vice president and treasurer of Providence College since 2005, will be the college’s 13th president. He will succeed Rev. Brian J. Shanley for a five-year term beginning on July 1, 2020. …Karla Hughes will step down and retire from the University of Arkansas at Monticello on Dec. 31 after serving four years as chancellor. She took over as the university’s chancellor Jan. 1, 2016, and was the first woman to lead a four-year institution within the system. …Durham Technical Community College President Bill Ingram announced his retirement, after more than 35 years working at the college. Ingram has been president at Durham Tech since 2008 and will continue in his role until June 30, 2020, pending a successful search for a new leader.


Most Popular