UW System rebranding as Universities of Wisconsin

Call it the University of Wisconsin System no more—the system is getting a new name.

The Universities of Wisconsin will now be what to call the organization of 13 public universities spread across 26 campuses, President Jay Rothman announced Tuesday. The change is rolling out over the coming months and is expected to be finished early next year.

The UW System will still remain the official legal name, though.

Read more from Channel 3000.


Most Popular