Indiana University faculty vote no confidence in President Whitten, provosts

Indiana University’s Bloomington faculty declared no confidence in President Pamela Whitten and two top academic administrators in a vote held Tuesday.

The Bloomington Faculty Council hosted the vote and reported that 948 faculty attended the meeting at the IU Auditorium. More than 3,200 faculty were eligible to vote.

Whitten said the Board of Trustees has charged the university with making difficult but necessary decisions to ensure IU is a leader among higher education institutions.

Read more from WFYI.


Most Popular