This will close in 10 seconds skip ×
Closes in 10 seconds skip ×

The Team

District Administration print and digital media serve the top K12 leaders at virtually every school district in the U.S. with strategic information about how to most effectively manage their school districts. DA helps administrators make informed decisions about best practices and research-based approaches designed to help them improve teacher quality and increase student achievement across their districts. We bring journalistic excellence with in-depth reporting and analysis, as well as peer information about success stories that can be shared district to district. District Administration is a business unit of LRP Media Group.


JD Solomon Editorial Director
Tim Goral Senior Editor
Melissa Ezarik Senior Managing Editor
Matt Zalaznick Senior Associate Editor
Ray Bendici Deputy Editor
Steven Blackburn Associate Editor
Emily Ann Brown Associate Editor
Marybeth Luczak Copy Editor
Kurt Eisele-Dyrli Web Seminar and Content Marketing Editor
Ariana Fine Newsletter Editor
Melissa Nicefaro Editorial Assistant
Daniel E. Kinnaman Publisher in Residence
Odvard Egil Dyrli Publisher Emeritus


Rebecca Eller Art Director
Edie Sutton Senior Production Designer
Lisa Wedemeyer Designer

Client Services

Melissa Gallagher Client Services Manager
Brittany Bilous Client Success Manager

Advertising, Events & Custom Media

David Irwin Executive Director, DA Leadership Institute
Jim Callan Vice President, Event and Media Sales, Education Group
Joyce Kacin Associate Publisher
George Halo East Coast Sales Manager
Rachel Davis Midwest Sales Manager
Danna Vedder West Coast Sales Manager

Operations, Production and Circulation

Dana Kubicko Director of Circulation and Production
Amy Metcalfe
Siri Wheeler Marketing Content Specialist
Georgia Langner Digital Ad Operations
Joseph Morrow Media Account Executive
Lily Holman Production Coordinator
Elizabeth Morales Staff Accountant
Heather Edwards Operations Assistant

LRP Media Group

Kenneth Kahn President
Robert M. Avossa Senior Vice President and Publisher, Education Products
Todd Lutz Chief Financial Officer
Missy Ciocca Vice President, Marketing and Communications